About Me

My photo
I retired on March 11th 2014 after 26 years as a doctors receptionist. I am now looking forward to the freedom to enjoy my days doing anything I wish to. Spending time with family, catching up with friends. Playing in my Scrappy Shack, scrapbooking, cardmaking, art journalling, quilting, gardening, baking. Spending wonderful times with my beloved other half. I am so looking forward to this time in my life.

Thursday, 26 August 2010

My Sign

A gift from my husband:)
Isn't it CUTE!!

Here it is on my shed, which is looking good.
I am playing in there a little more now and hope to be in there most days after this weekend.

Monday, 23 August 2010

My Scrappy Shack is Painted

This is my lovely grandaughter, painting the door of my shed. My husband was painting the outside and Jaz wanted to help, so she got to do the inside of the door.
I didn't get a photo of the finished door as yet, but she did a great job.

Here she is wearing:
Overall by Ralph White..lol
Shoes by Slippers&Co.
Gloves by Blue4Hue

She had great fun sorting out my coloured cardstock into colours/shades/textures.
I had even more fun watching her;)

Wednesday, 11 August 2010


This is my table this morning, a card making session with my gorgeous granddaughter's.
They were making thank you cards for the ladies at the local library. I joined Emily and Jessica a few weeks ago and they won some cinema tickets.  We went to see "Cat's and Dog's" last night and we had a good time. So today was booked as a crafting day a week or so ago, and thank you cards were the order of the day.  We are going to be doing ATC's as soon as I have finished here.  I love that they enjoy papercrafting.

My Scrappy Shack is now ready for playing in so hopefully I will be sharing more often on WOYWW.